Fernando Batista to sue ANVISA for the baseless accusation that he falsified information about the four Argentines

Argentina U23 coach Fernando Batista dismisses the baseless accusation of ANVISA that he falsified the information about the four footballers by saying that they entered Brazil from Venezuela omitting that they had previously been in the UK. Here is what Bocha Batista had to say in an interview with TNT Sports and F12 show of ESPN:

“I am just a coach and I was not in Brazil. Even if I had been there, it was not appropriate for me to sign anything. I do not like my name to appear in the conflict. I am angry, I will talk to my lawyer to see what I do,”

ANVISA statement accusing Fernando Batista

“I have nothing to do with this. I came back from vacation last Sunday, I quarantined and only today (Monday) was I able to leave. I did not even enter in Brazil, I did not enter Venezuela either. It makes me angry that my name comes out.”


One thought on “Fernando Batista to sue ANVISA for the baseless accusation that he falsified information about the four Argentines

Leave a comment